Vegan Lemon Coconut Funfetti Stovetop-Cake for One

 

“Celebrate good times, come on!” (do-do-do-do do doo-dit-do)

 

You know, I was always one of those people who thought that song went:

“CELEBRATION TIMES, COME ON!”

 

But then I found out that it wasn’t. As of today.

 

As of like one minute ago when I searched up the lyrics to see if I’d written the right words (and I hadn’t, so of course I quickly had to change it).

IMG_20170131_075250_427

But anyway, I have nothing to celebrate.

(Oops, that probably sounded really depressing.. sorry to dampen the mood around here…)

I guess you could say that Autumn is something to celebrate, or that I’ve now created my SECOND stovetop-cake, OR THE FACT THAT I’M GETTING* MY HAIR SHAVED OFF!

Processed with VSCO

Sorry about the over-excitement people, but yes, I am getting my head shaved on Monday*!!!!!!!!!

“Uhhhhh….. ya think that’s exciting???”

Well, yes, actually it is. Because I’m not just rocking up to the hairdressers and asking them to shave all my hair off – I’m doing Shave for a Cure!

Shave for a Cure is an annual fundraising event in New Zealand to support those with leukaemia and blood cancer. You sign up to shave and get your own page for people to donate. Then you try to get as many people sponsoring you as possible. I’m doing it through school, and we’ve got a group of seven students and three teachers shaving their heads!

Processed with VSCO

So anyway, THIS Monday the 20th of March*, we’re having a special assembly and hairdressers are going to come in and shave our heads. If a shaver has hair >35cm, it’ll be made into a wig!

(Obviously I don’t!)

Processed with VSCO

So PLEASE go and donate to our page!! Or just donate to whoever you want, or just get involved! It’s all for a great cause. And the thing is, you’re not going to regret shaving your head if you do it for cancer. Seriously!

(BTW, I’m the one with the giraffe neck in the middle of the front row.)

So that’s reason enough to celebrate, isn’t it? Reason enough to celebrate with this single-serving Vegan Lemon Coconut Funfetti Stovetop-Cake! Or, if you wanna be a little more classy, celebrate with this stovetop-cake walnut brownie instead. Whatever floats your boat. 🙂

Processed with VSCO

*I first posted this on my previous blog on the 16th of March, before I got my head shaved. It’s now been like three weeks since I got my head shaved… but I’m still posting the exact same post!

Processed with VSCO

VEGAN LEMON COCONUT FUNFETTI STOVETOP-CAKE FOR ONE

Serves 1

  • 1/2 cup plant-based milk
  • 1/4 cup oat flour
  • 1 tbsp coconut flour
  • 2 tsp coconut sugar
  • pinch ground pink Himalayan salt
  • 1 tbsp lemon zest
  • 1 tbsp coconut milk
  • 1 tbsp desiccated coconut
  • sprinkles (use however much you desire!)
  1. Preheat oven to 140°C/285°F. Lightly grease a ramekin.

  2. Heat plant-based milk and oat flour in a small saucepan over medium heat. Stir until no lumps remain. Bring to the boil, then remove from the heat.

  3. Add coconut flour, coconut sugar and salt. Stir until smooth. Add lemon zest, desiccated coconut, coconut milk and sprinkles and stir to distribute.

  4. Pour into ramekin and bake for 1 hour and 20 minutes, or until a knife inserted in the centre of the cake comes out with only a little residue (you want it fudgey but not runny or mousse-like, but it will firm up a little as it cools). Let stand for a few minutes (I know it’s hard!), then remove from ramekin and serve (with more sprinkles!)

IMG_20170131_075250_427

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

3 thoughts on “Vegan Lemon Coconut Funfetti Stovetop-Cake for One

    1. Yes haha! I’m like the pro at mishearing song lyrics! 😂 And thanks so much! Shave for a Cure was such a great experience! 😀

      Like

Comments are closed.