Raw Vegan Coconut Carrot Cake Smoothie Bowl

My FIRST EVER blog post that’s actually got to do with food MUST contain an amazing recipe, right?

So that’s  why I’m bringing you this Raw Vegan Coconut Carrot Cake Smoothie Bowl. I created this recipe towards the end of last year, and I’m  still so proud of it!

(Yes, like in a parent-child kind of way… and no, I’m  not weird (well, I can’t guarantee that) – just try the recipe out for yourself and you’ll  know what I mean!)

IMG_20161101_083238

But seriously though, breakfast is THE BEST meal of the day. And bowls of any sort (power bowls, smoothie bowls, oatmeal bowls, you get the gist) are my absolute foodie obsession!

And carrot cake? Well, that’s  just a Moore family classic.

So smoothie bowl + carrot cake = good times. Wait, rephrase: GREAT times.

IMG_20170217_160831_267

Buuut, have you ever added raw carrot to a smoothie, only to find that the result is a slightly gritty, almost curdled texture? That’s  not the sort of smoothie we want. If you’re like me, you just want to dig into a thick, creamy and smooth (hence the name) smoothie!

So what if you’re  craving some of that carrot cake? I’ve  managed to defeat the grit-factor, and created this carrot cake smoothie that’ll tame those cravings!

 

IMG_20170217_160708_294

You see, many carrot cake smoothies ask for or steamed or cooked carrots (which is awesome – soft carrots make for soft, creamy smoothies!), but for those raw vegans out there… you don’t want to miss out!

Sooooo, by adding nuts to this smoothie, you get this irresistibly creamy texture!

It’s a win-win!

 

IMG_20170216_203046_619

IMG_20161101_083238

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

